Virtual Classroom
Cabeza de Vaca

The years of Texas national affiliation:
(The "Six Flags Over Texas")

1519-1685 Spain
1685-1690 France
1690-1821 Spain
1821-1836 Mexico
1836-1845 Republic of Texas
1845-1861 United States
1861-1865 Confederate States
1865-pres United States

More coming soon.

See Spanish Conquest and other Timelines.

See these related pages:
La Frontera Vieja | The King's Road | El Camino Real
Spanish Missions of California | Mission San Juan Capistrano
Mission Satevo | Guerrero Viejo | Copper Canyon
Colonial Cities of Mexico | La Florida

Home Crossroads Travel Calendar World Music Contents